Skip to main content
Larger Smaller Text Size

Approved Universities

The universities listed below are approved for individuals seeking to be admitted to the Singapore Bar, provided such individuals also:


(i) Meet all the requirements of being a “qualified person” as defined in the Legal Profession Act read together with the Legal Profession (Qualified Persons) Rules; and


(ii) Fulfil the other admission requirements set out in Sections 12 and 13 of the Legal Profession Act read together with the Legal Profession (Admission) Rules 2011


Please refer to the Singapore Institute of Legal Education (SILE) for more information on the approved universities, and the “qualified person” and admission requirements.





National University of Singapore

Singapore Management University

Singapore University of Social Sciences

United Kingdom

University of Birmingham

University of Bristol

University of Cambridge

University of Durham

King’s College, London, University of London

London School of Economics and Political Science, University of London

Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London

University College, University of London

University of Nottingham

University of Oxford

University of Warwick


Australian National University

Flinders University

Monash University

Murdoch University

University of Melbourne

University of New South Wales

University of Queensland

University of Sydney

University of Tasmania

University of Western Australia

New Zealand

University of Auckland

Victoria University of Wellington

United States of America

Columbia University

Harvard University

New York University

University of Michigan


Last updated on 21 Sep 2017